Research activities are sponsored by the Queer Theory research cluster (a part of the Center for Cultural Studies), the Queer and Sexuality Studies Working Group, and many campus departments and student organizations.

More information may be obtained from members of the faculty working group:  Anjali Arondekar (Feminist Studies), Cindy Cruz (Education), Carla Freccero (Literature, Feminist Studies, History of Consciousness), Irene Gustafson (Film + Digital Media), Marcia Ochoa (Feminist Studies), and B. Ruby Rich (Film + Digital Media).

Please contact the department of Feminist Studies in the Humanities Division ( for information about course offerings and resources.

See Also